2018 Calendar of Public Walks and Activities

2018 CALENDAR OF PUBLIC WALKS AND ACTIVITIES

Please see below our programme of public walks for the year 2018. The cost of each walk is £5 per adult, and £2 per accompanying child aged 5-15. Under 5's are free. All children under 16 must be accompanied by an adult. 

From 10th January 2018, all walks in the city of St Albans start from the front of the Old Town Hall in St Peter's Street (AL3 5DJ), except for Fishpool Street - Rags and Riches, and A Roman City Revealed, which both start from outside the Verulamium Museum (AL3 4SW).

Please see Walks and Talks - What We Offer for details of the start points of our walks in Harpenden, Redbourn and Wheathampstead.

A brief description of each walk can be found on the Walks and Talks - What We Offer page.

Ghosts and Ghouls and Haunted Harpenden must be booked in advance. Please refer to the booking instructions under Ghost Walks on the Walks and Talks - What We Offer page. 

2018 CALENDAR

Wednesday 10th January 2018        8:00 pm              Ghosts and Ghouls - Book Here 
Wednesday 24th January 2018        8:00 pm              Ghosts and Ghouls - Book Here

Wednesday 7th February 2018       8:00 pm               Ghosts and Ghouls - Book Here
Saturday 17th February 2018      2:30 and 3:30 pm  Roman Soldier at Verulamium Museum
Wednesday 21st February 2018      8:00 pm              Ghosts and Ghouls - Book Here

Wednesday 7th March 2018            8:00 pm               Ghosts and Ghouls - Book Here
Wednesday 21st March 2018           8:00 pm              Ghosts and Ghouls - Book Here
Friday 30th March 2018                    2:30 pm              There's More to the Tudors than Henry VIII
Saturday 31st March 2018                2:30 pm              Fishpool Street - Rags and Riches

Sunday 1st April 2018                      11:00 am              Historic St Albans - A City Revealed
Sunday 1st April 2018                         2:30 pm             Aristocrats, Paupers and Philanthropists
Monday 2nd April 2018                    11:00 am             Historic St Albans - A City Revealed
Monday 2nd April 2018                     2:30 pm              A Monastery Revealed
Saturday 7th April 2018                     2:30 pm              A Roman City Revealed
Sunday 8th April 2018                      11:00 am              Historic St Albans - A City Revealed
Sunday 8th April 2018                        2:30 pm              Coaching Inns
Sunday 8th April 2018                   2:30 and 3:30 pm  Roman Soldier at Verulamium Museum
Saturday 14th April 2018                   2:30 pm              Fishpool Street - Rags and Riches
Sunday 15th April 2018                     11:00 am             Historic St Albans - A City Revealed
Sunday 15th April 2018                      2:30 pm              Victorian St Albans
Saturday 21st April 2018                    2:30 pm              A Roman City Revealed
Sunday 22nd April 2018                   11:00 am              Historic St Albans - A City Revealed
Sunday 22nd April 2018                     2:30 pm              Historic Pubs of St Albans
Sunday 22nd April 2018                     2:30 pm              Discover Redbourn
Saturday 28th April 2018                    2:30 pm             Fishpool Street - Rags and Riches
Sunday 29th April 2018                     11:00 am             Historic St Albans - A City Revealed
Sunday 29th April 2018                      2:30 pm              There's More to the Tudors than Henry VIII

Saturday 5th May 2018                      2:30 pm               A Roman City Revealed
Sunday 6th May 2018                       11:00 am              Historic St Albans - A City Revealed
Sunday 6th May 2018                         2:30 p.m             Aristocrats, Paupers and Philanthropists
Monday 7th May 2018                      11:00 am              Historic St Albans - A City Revealed
Monday 7th May 2018                        2:30 pm              A Monastery Revealed
Monday 7th May 2018                        2:30 pm              Discover Harpenden
Saturday 12th May 2018                    2:30 pm              Fishpool Street - Rags and Riches
Sunday 13th May 2018                      11:00 am             Historic St Albans - A City Revealed
Sunday 13th May 2018                        2:30 pm             Coaching Inns
Saturday 19th May 2018                     2:30 pm             A Roman City Revealed
Sunday 20th May 2018                      11:00 am             Historic St Albans - A City Revealed
Sunday 20th May 2018                        2:30 pm             Victorian St Albans
Saturday 26th May 2018                     2:30 pm             Fishpool Street - Rags and Riches
Sunday 27th May 2018                       11:00 am           Historic St Albans - A City Revealed
Sunday 27th May 2018                        2:30 pm            Historic Pubs of St Albans
Monday 28th May 2018                      11:00 am           Historic St Albans - A City Revealed
Monday 28th May 2018                       2:30 pm            There's More to the Tudors than Henry VIII

Saturday 2nd June 2018                      2:30 pm            A Roman City Revealed
Saturday 2nd June 2018                      2:30 pm            Discover Wheathampstead
Sunday 3rd June 2018                         11:00 am           Historic St Albans - A City Revealed
Sunday 3rd June 2018                          2:30 pm            Aristocrats, Paupers and Philanthropists
Sunday 3rd June 2018               2:30 and 3:30 pm      Roman Soldier at Verulamium Museum
Saturday 9th June 2018                        2:30 pm           Fishpool Street - Rags and Riches
Sunday 10th June 2018                       11:00 am           Historic St Albans - A City Revealed
Sunday 10th June 2018                         2:30 pm           A Monastery Revealed
Saturday 16th June 2018                      2:30 pm           A Roman City Revealed
Sunday 17th June 2018                       11:00 am           Historic St Albans - A City Revealed
Sunday 17th June 2018                         2:30 pm           Coaching Inns
Saturday 23rd June 2018                      2:30 pm           Fishpool Street - Rags and Riches
Saturday 30th June 2018                      2:30 pm           A Roman City Revealed

Sunday 1st July 2018                            11:00 am          Historic St Albans - A City Revealed
Sunday 1st July 2018                             2:30 pm           Victorian St Albans
Saturday 7th July 2018                          2:30 pm           Fishpool Street - Rags and Riches
Sunday 8th July 2018                            11:00 am         Historic St Albans - A City Revealed
Sunday 8th July 2018                             2:30 pm          Historic Pubs of St Albans
Saturday 14th July 2018                        2:30 pm          A Roman City Revealed
Sunday 15th July 2018                          11:00 am         Historic St Albans - A City Revealed
Sunday 15th July 2018                          2:30 pm           There's More to the Tudors than Henry VIII
Saturday 21st July 2018                        2:30 pm           Fishpool Street - Rags and Riches
Sunday 22nd July 2018                         11:00 am         Historic St Albans - A City Revealed
Sunday 22nd July 2018                          2:30 pm          Aristocrats, Paupers and Philanthropists
Saturday 28th July 2018                        2:30 pm          A Roman City Revealed
Sunday 29th July 2018                          11:00 am         Historic St Albans - A City Revealed
Sunday 29th July 2018                           2:30 pm          Family Walk

Saturday 4th August 2018                    2:30 pm          Fishpool Street - Rags and Riches
Saturday 4th August 2018            2:30 and 3:30 pm  Roman Soldier at Verulamium Museum
Sunday 5th August 2018                      11:00 am         Historic St Albans - A City Revealed
Sunday 5th August 2018                       2:30 pm          Discover Redbourn
Sunday 5th August 2018                       2:30 pm          Crime and Punishment
Saturday 11th August 2018                  2:30 pm          A Roman City Revealed
Sunday 12th August 2018                    11:00 am         Historic St Albans - A City Revealed
Sunday 12th August 2018                     2:30 pm          Coaching Inns
Saturday 18th August 2018                  2:30 pm          Fishpool Street - Rags and Riches
Sunday 19th August 2018                    11:00 am         Historic St Albans - A City Revealed
Sunday 19th August 2018                     2:30 pm          Victorian St Albans
Saturday 25th August 2018                  2:30 pm          A Roman City Revealed
Sunday 26th August 2018                    11:00 am         Historic St Albans - A City Revealed
Sunday 26th August 2018                     2:30 pm          Family Walk
Monday 27th August 2018                   11:00 am         Historic St Albans - A City Revealed
Monday 27th August 2018                    2:30 pm          There's More to the Tudors than Henry VIII

Saturday 1st September 2018              2:30 pm          Fishpool Street - Rags and Riches
Sunday 2nd September 2018              11:00 am         Historic St Albans - A City Revealed
Sunday 2nd September 2018               2:30 pm          Aristocrats, Paupers and Philanthropists
Saturday 8th September 2018             2:30 pm          Discover Harpenden
Saturday 8th September 2018             2:30 pm          A Roman City Revealed
Sunday 9th September 2018               11:00 am         Historic St Albans - A City Revealed
Sunday 9th September 2018                2:30 pm          Crime and Punishment
Saturday 15th September 2018           2:30 pm          Aristocrats, Paupers and Philanthropists
Sunday 16th September 2018             11:00 am         Historic St Albans - A City Revealed
Sunday 16th September 2018              2:30 pm          A Monastery Revealed
Saturday 22nd September 2018          2:30 pm          Fishpool Street - Rags and Riches
Sunday 23rd September 2018             10:00 am         A Round with Sam Ryder
Sunday 23rd September 2018             11:00 am         Historic St Albans - A City Revealed
Sunday 23rd September 2018              2:30 pm          Coaching Inns
Saturday 29th September 2018           2:30 pm          A Roman City Revealed
Sunday 30th September 2018             11:00 am         Historic St Albans - A City Revealed
Sunday 30th September 2018              2:30 pm          Victorian St Albans

Saturday 6th October 2018                   2:30 pm          Fishpool Street - Rags and Riches
Sunday 7th October 2018                     11:00 am         Historic St Albans - A City Revealed
Sunday 7th October 2018                      2:30 pm          Historic Pubs of St Albans
Sunday 7th October 2018             2:30 and 3:30 pm   Roman Soldier at Verulamium Museum
Wednesday 10th October 2018            8:00 pm          Ghosts and Ghouls
Saturday 13th October 2018                 2:30 pm          A Roman City Revealed
Sunday 14th October 2018                   11:00 am        Historic St Albans - A City Revealed
Sunday 14th October 2018                    2:30 pm         There's More to the Tudors than Henry VIII
Saturday 20th October 2018                 2:30 pm         Fishpool Street - Rags and Riches
Sunday 21st October 2018                   11:00 am        Historic St Albans - A City Revealed
Sunday 21st October 2018                    2:30 pm         Crime and Punishment
Wednesday 24th October 2018            8:00 pm         Ghosts and Ghouls
Thursday 25th October 2018                8:00 pm         Ghosts and Ghouls
Friday 26th October 2018                      8:00 pm         Ghosts and Ghouls
Saturday 27th October 2018                 7:00 pm         Ghosts and Ghouls
Saturday 27th October 2018                 8:00 pm         Ghosts and Ghouls
Sunday 28th October 2018                   11:00 am        Historic St Albans - A City Revealed
Monday 29th October 2018                  8:00 pm         Ghosts and Ghouls
Tuesday 30th October 2018                  8:00 pm         Ghosts and Ghouls
Wednesday 31st October 2018             7:00 pm         Ghosts and Ghouls
Wednesday 31st October 2018             7:30 pm         Ghosts and Ghouls
Wednesday 31st October 2018             7:30 pm         Haunted Harpenden
Wednesday 31st October 2018             8:00 pm         Ghosts and Ghouls

Sunday 4th November 2018                 11:00 am        Historic St Albans - A City Revealed
Wednesday 7th November 2018          8:00 pm         Ghosts and Ghouls
Sunday 11th November 2018               10:50 am        Street War Memorials
Sunday 11th November 2018                2:00 pm         Street War Memorials
Sunday 18th November 2018               11:00 am        Historic St Albans - A City Revealed
Wednesday 21st November 2018         8:00 pm         Ghosts and Ghouls
Sunday 25th November 2018                11:00 am       Historic St Albans - A City Revealed

Sunday 2nd December 2018                  11:00 am       Historic St Albans - A City Revealed
Sunday 9th December 2018                   11:00 am       Historic St Albans - A City Revealed
Wednesday 12th December 2018          8:00 pm        Ghosts and Ghouls
Sunday 16th December 2018                 11:00 am       Historic St Albans - A City Revealed

Tuesday 1st January 2019                       11:00 am       Historic St Albans - A City Revealed


Share by: